Book Tag

Sick Book Tag

Another thing I was tagged in on my tumblr but it was fun so posting here too!

Thank you to @brightbeautifulthings for tagging me! I do Love a good tag!

1. Diabetes – a very sweet book:

I’m not usually one for sweet books but I found Looking for Alaska by John Green to be quite sweet

2. Chickenpox – a book that you read once and will not read again:  

The Prey by Tom Isbell, I haven’t written the review for this book yet but basically a bunch of kids escape a place and walk across a desert from what I remember. Reading time I wont get back

3. Influenza – a contagious book that spreads like a virus:  

Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare. Something about this book stuck with me and when I finally got the last two books all I wanted to do was finish them!

4. The Cycle – a book that you read every month, every year, or very often:  

I’m not usually one for re-reading bc I have wayyyyy to many books that I still haven’t read yet. But I have read The Hobbit by J.R.R Tolkien a few times and Bram Stokers Dracula a few times too

5. Insomnia – a book that kept you up all night:  

When I was a lot younger I used to stay up and read books late at night past my bed time (I was a little rebel I know). One I remember staying up to read was The Eyes of a King by Catherine Banner

6. Amnesia – a book that’s been forgotten and failed to leave an impression on you:  

The Maze Runner by James Dashner. I remember not a lot happening and really disliking p much all of the characters. It’s a series I won’t be finishing

7. Asthma – a book that took your breath away:

The Night Circus by Erin Morgernstern. I recently read this on holiday and I never wanted to put it down, I loved it so much and I keep just thinking about and how beautifully it was written

8. Malnutrition – a book that lacked food for thought:  

Alice in Zombieland by Gena Showalter. This book was nothing like how it was described and was written like a bad fan fic. Insta love, pretty main girl who doesn’t know she is pretty and is an outcast falls for the jock who falls for her. Very occasionally there was zombies. I just couldn’t cope with that many YA tropes at once

9. Motion Sickness – a book that took you on a journey through time and space:  

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater. I didn’t know much about the books, aside from that booklr loved them! I honestly don’t know what I was expecting but it certainly wasn’t that! Can’t wait to finally get around to reading the rest of the series!

Okay so I think I’m also going to tag some of my recent followers/mutuals so we can all get to know each other a little better!

I Tag: @beggin4books @all-these-paperback-dreams @the-bookler@wefallintobookland @thesymbolismofyouandme

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

