Book Tag

TBR Micro Review

So I was tagged to do this on tumblr and thought it was fun so I’m posting it here too!

To play: answer the prompts and tag your friends to do the same. Optional: use #microreview and check out @microreviews for “rules,” reviews, and more!

Thanks for tagging me @thevajunglebook !

I never get tagged in things usually so thank you! 

Pick a book you own but haven’t read yet:

Seraphina by Rachel Hartman

How did you come by it? Given by a friend? Bought from a recommendation? Compelled by the cover?

My Mam actually got a copy as a gift either for christmas or her birthday or something. She loved it bc its a about dragons and its a fantasy novel. Me and my Mam read very similar books and we always share them with each other so she gave me it to read a few years ago and I never got round to it unfortunately.

Quote the first sentence(s):

I remember being born. There was no light, but there was music: joints creaking. blood rushing, the heart’s staccato lullaby,a rich symphony of indigestion.

Realistically, will you ever read it?

Realistically, yes. My Mam loves it and her recommendations have never done me wrong before and I do love dragons and fantasy. What is stopping me from reading it is the amount of books I kept buying before so this one just sort of gets over looked by other, newer, books.

I never know who has already been tagged or who doesn’t like to tag so I’m just going for it but you don’t have to do it if you are tagged! 

Tagging: @nightmare-in-the-stacks @absintheandbooks@thebookishdragon @missdarcy87 @perksofreadingbooks 

Have you read Seraphina? Let me know in the comments what you think!

3 thoughts on “TBR Micro Review

Leave a Reply

