Lets Talk Books: Gone by Michael Grant

My Rating: 3.5/5

image

Review:

I do think I would have enjoyed this book a bit more if I’d have read it a couple years ago. It was still an entertaining read and I really enjoyed the storyline. However there were some parts that were a bit slow and dull.

The storyline itself was very similar to Lord of the Flies as its about children struggling to survive and gain power. There were a lot of characters to follow in this book which could be a problem for some, but I quite enjoyed reading different perspectives and I found it helped a lot with the world building.

The ending of this book was amazing and so unexpectedly weird. I haven’t read a book like this before. I found the concept of the book very unique and interesting and that is what made me keep reading.

I had very few problems with this book and would definitely recommend it to my friends. It wasn’t a book that I’d want to stay up all night to read. Overall, I thought it was a good read but I don’t think I’ll be reading the rest of the series anytime soon.

TLDR: Fun story to read more for younger YA readers. Weird and unique world (but in a good way). I’ll get round to the rest eventually would deff recommend

Leave a Reply

