Book Review: Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare

My Rating: 5/5

Rating: 5/5 This is new fave series material 

image

Review:

This book was amazing. I would highly recommend it to anybody without a doubt. Personally I think I’m going to enjoy this series more than TMI.

I think what made the book for me was the characters. They were well-written and had enough backstory to keep you interested (unlike some of Clare’s other characters). I really like Will and Jem. Tessa got on my nerves a little bit because of the way she acts in certain situations but it’s forgivable. Will and Jem were my absolute faves, especially Jem. Their backstories are just so well done and it constantly leaves you questioning everything and I love that in a book.

I’m a big fan of historical fiction so when I found out the book was set in Victorian London I knew I wasn’t going to be able to put it down. WIth the storyline and the world put together it was such an amazing book. Just like the main characters backstories the main storyline also keeps you guessing.

And if good characters and a good storyline doesn’t make you want to read this book then maybe the fact that Magnus Bane makes an appearance will.

TLDR: Cool historical fiction and steampunk with exciting storyline. What more could you want?! Super funny and like-able characters.. I’m straight up in love with Jem I just love him so much (sorry Will). Also surprise guest Magnus Bane. Loved it!

Leave a Reply

